CHKC Training Centre, March 2021
Dec 1, 2022

December 2022

It’s December already! Below you will find a list of activities for the month of December 2022. Have a lovely holiday season. Thursday, December 1 BINGO (Hybrid) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Friday, December 2 CHKC Chat Club (In-person) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 5 Current Events Club (Hybrid) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 […]

Nov 22, 2022

GivingTuesday | November 29

Donate Now! My name is Elio Riggillo and welcome to the CHKC blog! I wanted to share a bit more about me. I was born and raised in Toronto. I grew up attending deaf school and didn’t know I had Ushers Syndrome until I was 16. I use ASL to communicate but as my vision […]

N&E Communicating via two-hand manual.
Oct 25, 2022

November 2022

Please find the CHKC Training Centre calendar of activities for the month of November below. Tuesday, November 1 Reading Club story sent out via email Thursday, November 3 BINGO (Hybrid) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Friday, November 4 CHKC Chat Club (In Person) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 7 Current Events Club (Hybrid) […]

Autumn tree with red, orange leaves and a blue sky as background.
Sep 22, 2022

October 2022

Welcome to Autumn. Cooler temperatures are around the corner, as is Thanksgiving on October 10 and Halloween. CHKC hopes you keep warm and cozy. Below you will find a list of the calendar of activities for the month of October. Monday, October 3 Current Events Club (Hybrid) 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 5 […]

A consumer and an intervenor socialize with a child at CHKC.
Aug 24, 2022

September 2022

As we enter September we see the end of summer and the beginning of autumn on the horizon. What do you have planned? Here are the calendar of activities taking place out of the Training Centre for September 2022. Enjoy the last few weeks of summer everyone. Thursday, September 1 Breakfast Club (RSVP Only) 9:00 […]

An Echinacea purpurea at the Training Centre.
Jul 25, 2022

August 2022

Welcome to the month of August. The calendar of activities can be found below. Stay cool during these hot days everyone! Wednesday, August 3 Garden Club 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon Thursday, August 4 Breakfast Club (RSVP Only) 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, August 10 Garden Club 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon Thursday. August […]

1 2 3 12